Friday, September 14, 2012


Friday, 14 September:
21:00: Maria del Mar Bonet sings the Mallorcan poets.

21:00: Wine tasting and spectacle. Price 15 euros at Jardí de Can Sabater - Casa Museu Llorenç Villalonga.

Saturday, 15 September:

09:45: "Vermadors" championship. Celler José Luis Ferrer.

20:00: Fashion parade. Plaça de l'Església.

Tuesday, 18 September:
18:00: Children's party. Plaça de l'Església.

Thursday, 20 September:
From 21:00: Tapas route plus concert by the Volvox at Pub P'dal.

Friday, 21 September:

18:00: Welcome to the "Vermada".

20:00: Reception of the "Vermadors" and "Vermadoras" (local young people selected as representatives of the fiestas). At the town hall with bagpipe accompaniment.

20:30: Oration for the fiestas. At the parish church with choir as well.

Saturday, 22 September:
12:00: The great grape battle. By the town hall.

14:00: Lunch and party. Plaça de l'Església.

Sunday, 23 September:

17:30: Grape-treading competition. Plaça de l'Església.

Tuesday, 25 September:

19:30: Dances of the world. Place: Graduate school terrace.

Wednesday, 26 September:
21:30: International cuisine sampling. Graduate school terrace.

Thursday, 27 September:
21:00: Fideus de Vermar (fideus are noodles, so this is a dinner which requires obtaining tickets in advance (one euro) from 19:30 at Can Arabi where it takes place). Performance by the group J&V.

21:00: Tapas route. Concert by the group Trio Pirats at Bar Ca s'Hereu.

Friday, 28 September:
08:00: Market at the graduate school parking.

20:30: Open-air supper in the streets of the town. One euro for a bottle of wine.

01:30: Fire run, demons and spectacular. Plaça de l'Església.

Saturday, 29 September:

17:00: Parade of floats with accompaniment by pipers and music groups.

18:00: Inauguration of the wine fair. Place: Rectory park

23:00: Party with performances by Duo Acuarius, Baix'n'Nicotina, Big Without String and DJ Pere Finques. Plaça de l'Església.

Sunday, 30 September:
10:15: Arrival of dignitaries with pipers and giants. At the town hall.

10:30: Solemn mass.

11:30: Grape competition and dance by the Binissalem giants. Plaça de l'Església..

16:30: Free wine. Plaça de l'Església.

19:00: Popular dance. Plaça de l'Església.

Labels: , , , ,